Michaelmas 2016 Concert

Join the Oxford University String Ensemble for their first concert of the academic year, in a programme that contrasts the sublime with the dark and dramatic.

– Friday 25th November, 2016. University Church of St Mary the Virgin. 7.30m –

Mendelssohn – String symphony no.10 in B minor
Debussy – Dances Sacree et Profane
Williams – A prayer for peace (from ‘Munich’)
Mahler – Adagietto from Symphony no.5 in C sharp minor
Leighton – Concerto for String Orchestra

Aaron King, Conductor.
Imogen Emmet, Harp.

Tickets £10 / £5 concessions, available at the door, online at agora or from ensemble members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OUMS.org | OU Orchestra | OU Philharmonia | OU Sinfonietta | OU Chorus | OU Wind Orchestra | OU String Ensemble | OU Brass Band | OU Jazz Orchestra | OUCMS